Sacraments (PCM)

Sacrament is a Christian rite recognized as of particular importance and significance. There are various views on the existence and meaning of such rites. Many Christians consider the sacraments to be a visible symbol of the reality of God, as well as a channel for God’s grace. Many denominations,

  • including the Catholic,
  • Anglican,
  • Lutheran,
  • Methodist, and
  • Reformed

Hold to the definition of sacrament formulated by Augustine of Hippo: an
outward sign of an inward grace, that has been instituted by Jesus Christ.
Sacraments signify God’s grace in a way that is outwardly observable to the

The Catholic Church, Hussite Church, and the Old Catholic Church recognize seven sacraments:

  1. Baptism,
  2. Reconciliation (Penance or Confession),
  3. Eucharist (or Holy Communion),
  4. Confirmation,
  5. Marriage (Matrimony),
  6. Holy Orders, and
  7. Anointing of the Sick (Extreme Unction)

EMMI Sacraments

  1. Infant and Adult Baptism
  2. Holy Matrimony
  3. Holy Communion
  4. Anointing of the Sick and Extreme Unction
  5. Holy Orders
  6. Liberal and Progressist Only: Confirmation of sealing of Christianity
  7. Liberal and Progressist Only: Sacrament of Penance (also commonly called the
    Sacrament of Reconciliation or Confession)


EMMI Footsteps Of Jesus Seminary & Bible Academy

Fundamentalist and Unitarian Studies


Vision International University (VIU)

Born Again Christian Studies

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close